Austria Hotels Tourist Information Accomodation Vacations Holidays

 www.herbstferien.at
Lastminute
  26.8.2019   Vacation offers   Holiday


Search the holiday destination:









 

German Italien French Spanish English Russisch

Autumn in Austria

 

Autumn is a time of many festivals in Austria. There is the autumn festival in Steiermark, the farmer’s fall in Salzburg, the harvest festival in Seeboden and many others. Everywhere a year rich in success is finally drawing to a close. Preparations for the winter months are beginning. The mild autumn evenings are there to be savoured as you enjoy the traditional Austrian delights that this season of abundance has to offer.
   
   
Autumn in Austria means wine and Austrian wines are well-known around the world. Thanks to the traditional delicious meals and accompanying wines, an autumn days spent in Austria can become a real culinary event. The regions of Wachau, the valley Kremstal, Lower Austria, la Steiermark e ilBurgenland are especially famous for their excellent wines.
   
Every year about 290 millions of hectolitres of wine are produced in the world. The Austria produces only 1% of that amount. A small wine growing country such as Austria concentrates on the production of excellent and high quality wines. The motto is "Quality instead of quantity". The quality of an excellent wine is due to four factors: the soil, the climate, the grape-vine and the grower. It is the grower must find the right harmony between the soil, the conditions of microclimate and the choice of grape. Austria has a great variety of grapes which are adapted to the different conditions of soil and climate. There are, among the most famous ones, about twenty types of white wine and ten types of red wine. The majority of vineyards, about 77%, is dedicated to white grapes; the cultivation of red wine grapes (23%) has begun recently.
   
In autumn there are many offers for a holiday with the whole family or for a romantic stay with your partner. The autumn season is relaxing, comfortable and, above all, less expensive than the hot summer months. Autumn is also the ideal season for biking tours, long hiking trips and excursions in the surroundings.
   
 

For those who rent out:
>> register your company
Translation  
 
 terms of service  |  data protection   |   Impressum  |   E-Mail: information@upps.at

Herbstferien in Österreich - Österreich Hotels Unterkünfte Urlaub Ferien Tourismusinformation

 www.herbstferien.at
Lastminute
  10.12.2018   Urlaubsangebote   Urlaub










 

German Italien French Spanish English Russisch

Herbstzeit in Österreich

 

Der Herbst bietet Gelegenheit für viele Feste: der steirische Herbst, der Bauernherbst in Salzburg, das Erntedankfest in Seeboden, Almabtriebe und vieles mehr. Das sanfte und langsame Ausklingen des gelungenen Jahres ist überall augenscheinlich. Man bereitet sich auf den kalten Winter vor und genießt noch einmal die lauen Herbstabende, bei den guten und traditionellen österreichischen Schmankerln, die vor allem im Herbst vielfältig sind.
   
   
Der Herbst in Österreich steht im Zeichen des Weins. Der österreichische Wein ist weit über die Landesgrenzen hinaus bekannt. Mit typischen kulinarischen Genüssen können ein paar Tage im Herbst zu wahren Geschmackserlebnis werden. Vor allem die Regionen Wachau, das Kremstal, Niederösterreich, die Steiermark und das Burgenland sind für ihren Weinanbau bekannt.
   
Weltweit werden jährlich an die 290 Millionen Hektoliter Wein erzeugt. Österreich hat daran lediglich einen Anteil von höchstens einem Prozent. Ein kleines Weinland wie Österreich legt seinen Schwerpunkt auf die Produktion guter bis hochwertiger Weine. Das Motto lautet. "Qualität anstatt Quantität". Vier Komponenten machen den Erfolg eines erstklassigen Weins aus: der Boden, das Klima, die Reben - und letztlich der Mensch, der den Wein herstellt und hierbei auf die Harmonie zwischen dem Boden, den kleinklimatischen Verhältnissen und der Wahl der richtigen Rebsorten zu achten hat. Österreich hat eine große Vielfalt an Weinsorten, die den unterschiedlichen Gegebenheiten von Böden und Klima angepasst sind. Bedeutung haben etwa zwanzig Weißwein- und zehn Rotweinsorten. Der Großteil der Rebfläche, ca. 77 Prozent, sind mit Weißweinsorten bestockt; der Rotweinanbau (23 Prozent) hat in den letzten Jahren zugenommen.
   
Gerade im Herbst gibt es zahlreiche Angebote für einen Urlaub mit der Familie oder in gemütlicher "Zweisamkeit". Die Herbstsaison ist gemächlich, entspannend und außerdem preisgünstiger als die heißen Sommermonate. Der Herbst ist die ideale Zeit für Radtouren, ausgiebige Wanderungen und Spaziergänge.
   
 

Für den Vermieter:
>> Melden Sie hier Ihren Betrieb an
Übersetzungsbüro  
 
 AGB's  |  Datenschutz   |   Impressum  |   E-Mail: information@upps.at